The Hype

I feel like I talk about my car troubles a lot on here so, in short, let it be known that it’s all still going on and let’s move on. Transportation sucks.

This week was Professional Development Week at my work. I have expressed interest in moving up to positions at our corporate office in Lehi, and once or twice a year the company puts on this Professional Development Week for those like me.

Therefore, starting on Tuesday, people from corporate in various positions came to speak to us in informational interviews and Q&A panels. It was a very cool experience to be able to speak with people who transferred from my position up to corporate. On Thursday, I had the opportunity to take a tour of the corporate campus and met up with my friend Megan, who just started working there (from that campus roof, I snapped the picture above!).

Guys, I saw Star Wars on Saturday, and it totally lived up to the hype! I’m no movie critic so I won’t review the movie or give away anything, but it is absolutely a must see. (Also, on the topic of must see films, new to Netflix is one of my favorite photographer’s movie “Under an Artic Sky”-check it out!)

Anyway, I’m psyched for Christmas next week, and this holiday season is packed with friends, family, traditions, and weddings. Plenty of weddings haha.

So, this week: short, sweet, and to the point (also a little scatter-brained at the moment) and I still have some availability for mini portrait shoots between 12/22 and 1/4. Hit me up for pricing and scheduling.

Much love,

-Mitch

Leave a comment